Last Updated: Sep 14, 2016     Views: 68

You can easily change it to make all your shelf items private. 

Log in to the Bibliocommons catalog and click on your USER NAME on the top right side of the screen; choose MY SETTINGS from the drop down menu, then PRIVACY from the options listed on the left side of the screen.

From here, you can click the boxes next to any shelves you want to automatically keep private. Then the next time you add items, it will not be shared with other Bibliocommons users.